My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Art Assignment 49: Conjure a Studio

Conjure

This Art Assignment reminded me of being a teenager, living in my parents’ house and feeling like I had the smallest bits of privacy. I used journals and sketchbooks as my studio. I decorated them with bright collages laminated with packing tape and they were where I wrote and sketched and drew. My parents always respected these journals and never looked at them unless I wanted to share something I had done. I was smart enough to keep them after high school and they live in a wooden chest in my bedroom. I dug out two of my favourite sketchbooks and decided to share their covers with you.

IMG_2640 IMG_2641 IMG_2644 IMG_2643

So these are my teenage studios and I still love them. Oh, you want to see what’s inside them?

IMG_2642

Did you miss it? Did I flip through too fast? Sorry folks, I’m not quite ready to share my high school creations. #theartassignment

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

