My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Art Assignment 47: Body in Place

At this time of year I start thinking about my garden a lot. I love to garden but I’m definitely an amateur. I’ve been trying to fix up my back yard for a while now. It was overgrown when we bought the house and I’m trying to impose some sort of order while making my garden healthy and artistic. It took me a while to get to it because I fixed up the front yard first. That’s the part that everyone sees from the street. It’s mostly just my husband and I who spend any significant time looking at the back yard.

IMG_2555

This is one of the empty garden beds in my back yard.

IMG_2556

Looking at the plain dirt is sort of like looking at a blank page with writer’s block. I just can’t picture what I want.

IMG_2557

I decided to make an imprint in the dirt.

IMG_2558

So now I’ve made a mark on the garden.

IMG_2559

And the garden has left a mark on me too. #theartassignment

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

