My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

London Clean Up

https://i1.wp.com/www.citrusdesignstudio.com/img/work/CleanGreen.png

The snow is (hopefully) gone for good. Unfortunately, it leaves a winter’s worth of garbage in my neighborhood. I thought I’d take this opportunity to share the clean up projects that go on in my city. I know I’ll be out there cleaning up. Hopefully, I see some of you as well!

The 20 Minute London Makeover is Friday April 22nd at 2pm. This is a day where schools, community groups and businesses can take an hour out of the work day to clean up their neighborhoods.

Community Clean Up Day is Saturday April 25th. You can either clean up at a designated clean up site or start a clean up site in your neighborhood.

Visit London Clean and Green or call (519) 661-4570 for more details.  Most cities and municipalities run similar programs. Check out your city’s website or speak to your city council or mayor’s office about getting something organized. With a little effort, or neighborhoods can be a whole lot nicer.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

