My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Let’s Talk Day

If you’re like me, you give to a lot of charities. I donate to Veteran’s charities, as well as charities that research diseases that have affected those close to me, (cystic fibrosis, cancer and MS.) I’ve done the Terry Fox Run and a number of charity 5K runs. Most notably, I volunteer for charity events at the school to raise money for community foundations such as Toys for Tots and the Women’s Shelter. However, I notice I don’t have as many opportunities to give support for mental health research and wellness programs. Solicitors don’t call or come to the door for donations. I don’t see donation boxes in my neighborhood that support mental health causes. I don’t even see many commercials raising awareness for it, (although to be fair, I don’t watch a lot of TV either.)

Bell Canada (not a sponsor,) has been trying to change that with their Let’s Talk Day. I mentioned it last year, so I thought I would share it again and encourage you to talk to the people you love about mental health. See the details below for how you can participate in 2016.

Today (January 27th, 2016,) Bell will donate 5¢ to mental health initiatives for every text message sent, every mobile or long distance call made, every Tweet using #BellLetsTalk, and every Facebook image shared. You can also Tweet Let’s Talk at @Bell_LetsTalk or by using #BellLetsTalk

Please visit http://letstalk.bell.ca/en/our-initiatives/ to learn more about the anti-stigma, care and access, workplace health and research work Bell is funding.

#BellLetsTalk

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

