My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Art Assignment 38 Fake Flyer

My flyer reads:

HAVE YOU EVER LOOKED AT A PIECE OF ART AND THOUGHT, “I COULD DO THAT”? WELL, HERE’S YOUR CHANCE.

NO ONE IS LOOKING.

DRAW SOMETHING.

IMG_2097

I hung a box of sharpened pencil crayons just below it.

IMG_2100

I took a chance and hung it on the community event board outside my library branch. Hopefully no one takes it down. I’m going to check back in a few days to see if anyone was brave enough to participate in some community art. #theartassignment

*UPDATE*

I went back to the library and they moved my flyer, but they didn’t take it down!

IMG_2110

Thank you to the library staff, who know a fun bit of art when they see it and allow it to stay in their space.

IMG_2111

And thank you to the people who drew something on my flyer. Hopefully more of you will join in. #theartassignment

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

