My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

On being thankful

I know that when most people think of Thanksgiving, they picture turkey and stuffing, football and family drama. These things may be present, but they’re not really the point of Thanksgiving. I want to spend my Thanksgiving being thankful for the big things and the small.

Thank you to strangers who hold doors for other people.

Thank you to the doctors who aid me in treating my mental illness.

Thank you to the students who turn in their homework on time.

Thank you to the coworker who told our boss I was doing a good job.

Thank you to my parents, who have invested their lifetimes in raising me.

Thank you to drivers who let other merge with ease.

Thank you to my husband who has promised to spend his days making a life with me.

Thank you to the country that provides me with freedom and equal rights, most of all the right to vote and the right to be heard.

What are you thankful for?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

