My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

On Turning 35

Birthday dance! Birthday dance!

I love my birthday. I love the fuss everyone makes. I love the thoughtful gifts my friends and family choose for me. I love getting older.

Getting older means I can care less what people think. It means I can be myself and do what I want. Most of all, it means I get to keep living and loving and enjoying the best parts of life. I can’t wait to be one of those little old ladies who is super loud and friendly and says whatever she wants because who’s going to tell an 80-year-old what she can and can’t say?

People keep telling me that as I age and start to lose function in parts of my body or mind that I won’t like getting older. They tell me I won’t want anyone to celebrate or even acknowledge it. It hasn’t happened to me in 35 years but I worry that it will. I want to keep enjoying getting older.

I guess I’ll just have to keep enjoying it while I can. Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me! Happy birthday deeeeaaar meeeeeeeeee-eeeeeeeeeee, happy birthday to me!

https://i2.wp.com/girlmeetslife.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/7fb6457beca53d44fc0190ebfb388125.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

