My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

The Most Amazing Chocolate Truffle Cake Ever!

026

I am not exaggerating. It’s melt-in-your-mouth delicious and so chocolatey. I am forever grateful to Jellibean Journals for this treat. This dessert is not by design but it is so rich, you can get away with having a tiny piece.

020

Ingredients

  • 1 pkg (6 oz.) BAKER’S Bittersweet Chocolate (I used a mix of dark and semisweet chocolate because that’s what I had in the house.)
  • 3/4 cup butter
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup flour
  • pinch salt

Instructions

Preheat oven to 350F. Grease and flour a 9″ round cake pan or springform. If using a springform, sit it on top of a small baking sheet to bake to ensure no messes in the bottom of your oven should the pan leak.

Over low heat, melt chocolate and butter in a saucepan, stirring frequently. Set aside to cool.

Beat eggs and sugar in a large bowl until thickened. This took forever by hand with a whisk. Stir in chocolate mixture.

Gently whisk in flour and salt.

Pour into prepared baking pan and bake 30 minutes or until center is set.

022

Make sure you grease and flour your pan well. I used a spring form pan to make it easier to remove the cake.

023

Once melted, your chocolate and butter will be silky and shiny.

024

The cake going into the over.

025

The cake after it’s cooled and dusted with powdered sugar.

027

I decided to serve it with the Jasmine Peach Blossom tea I got at Murchies while on my honeymoon.

031

I set up some slices with the tea and a board game for Nick and I.

032

It was perfect served with real whipped cream. Was it good?

033

I think my empty plate says it all.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Most Amazing Chocolate Truffle Cake Ever!

  1. Ema Jones on said:

    Amazing — this looks delicious! You have so many awesome recipes on your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

