My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Spring Cleaning Week 2

Alright, changing my eating times went well so now it’s time to change what I’m eating. I’ve made no secret of the fact that I have a voracious sweet tooth.

https://i1.wp.com/www.foodnculture.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/candy_1.jpg

This week’s habit was to stop eating sweets…delicious, delicious sweets.

https://i2.wp.com/www.aerolitos.com.br/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/halloweencandy.jpg

So I was not successful with my second week goal. I ate sweets four times this week. By the rules I set for myself I could have had sweets on my exception days but I definitely ate more than that.My old habit would be to play the blame game at this point. I could point out I had a stressful week, (I did,) or that people kept offering me treats, (fours times this week,) but why should I justify my bad behaviour? The fact is that I didn’t achieve my goal because I didn’t want to. Let’s just leave it at that.

Now, I could easily think, “F*** it,  I’m done,” but a failure is no reason for me to quit. Instead, I will be revisiting this habit for next week. I won’t be adding another habit yet because I don’t want to feel overwhelmed. If I keep working at it I will be successful here, even if it takes me longer than one week to get there.

Week 1 – No eating after 7PM – Accomplished.

Stay tuned for the results of next week’s healthy habit.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning Week 2

  1. great that you’re taking steps to being healthy! why not try healthy versions of your favourite sweets? I post a couple of healthy versions of brownies, chocolate chip cookies, and peanut butter cups!! hope you have a good start to the week! xx

Leave a Reply

