My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Relearn Your Creativity

I was inspired by this blog today: Relearn your creativity.

As I’ve been discussing in my blog and with the LBD gang, creativity is an essential part of being human, especially if we want to be happy, healthy humans.

I love the link Cushman makes between creativity and reading. Harry Potter, Game of Thrones, the Marvel franchise movies, TV shows and books; all of these remind us that creativity is healthy and fun. It is OK to believe in magic. It’s good for us to ready fairy tales, science fiction and fantasy. In fact, it may improve our quality of life.

Oh, and just so Cushman  doesn’t feel like he’s the only one reading and rereading books, here are my favourite rereads:

Get creative. I dare you.

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Relearn Your Creativity

  1. Thanks for the kind mention and the pingback!

Leave a Reply

