My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Testing Weeks

West London CrossFit recently held two weeks of testing so everyone could find and record their one rep maxes. I attended the testing days and if you follow me on Twitter (@JenMcAwesome) you may have noticed me tweeting my new 1RMs. I found I had made more gains than I predicted and that made me feel proud. For example, on my overhead press I went from 22lbs to 42lbs!

Knowing your 1RM is an important part of weight lifting as it lets each individual know how much they can handle for each lift. This makes scaling lifts and reps much easier and exact. If you have a chance to attend testing weeks, make it a point to do so. If you need help working up to, setting or retesting a 1RM, see a CrossFit trainer. They are your best resource for getting stronger.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

