My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Wodify Update

If you haven’t tried Wodify yet, you are missing out! I like being able to sign up and sign into classes from my phone. I also like being able to enter my results easily on my smart phone as I work out. Since I first wrote about this app, I have discovered a few more perks.

First, I love that the app keeps track of all my previous results for each lift and WOD. It also calculates all my percentages for me. For example, if I need to know what 75% of my one rep max for dead lift is, I can just check the app rather than trying to do the math. My brain appreciates the break in those 6 am classes!

015

Today’s workout showed me one more surprise from Wodify.

014

When I entered my results for back squat, a little gold star popped up next to it. I had set a new PR! Who doesn’t want a gold star next to their progress? I’ll keep you posted as I find more neat features buried in this app.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

