My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Juice Cleanse

001

Cleanse Day 1

Breakfast: Hot water with lemon, Turbo juice.

Snack: Root Cellar juice.

Lunch: Verde juice.

Snack: Envy juice.

Dinner: Red Monster juice.

Move by Design: I went to CrossFit before school and then did some yoga in the evening.

Think by Design: I took a nap after work and spent a quiet evening reading.

I felt pretty good all day and I wasn’t more hungry than usual. I thought I would have more specific food cravings but I actually just missed the habit of eating; I missed sitting down somewhere quiet with my meal and enjoying my food. It sounds weird, but I missed chewing.

Cleanse Day 2

Breakfast: Hot water with lemon, Turbo juice.

Snack: Envy juice.

Lunch: Beta Blast juice.

Snack: Turbo juice.

Dinner: Green Glow juice.

Move by Design: I did yoga before and after school. I kept my exercise a bit lighter today because I was feeling so tired.

Think by Design: I took a nap after work and went to be early. I really was exhausted!

Today my body got rid of a lot of toxins. I would describe it as mild intestinal discomfort and leave it at that. Also, note to self: remember that beet juice turns your pee pink. I am not dying from a juice cleanse.

Cleanse Day 3

Breakfast: Hot water with lemon, Hulk juice.

Snack: Envy juice.

Lunch: Red Monster juice.

Snack: Turbo juice.

Dinner: Spicy Lemon juice.

Move by Design: I did yoga before school and Pilates after.

Think by Design: I went to be early again, but this time mostly because I was looking forward to getting up the next day and eating solid food again!

Power by Design: I got a toxin cleanse massage after work and it set me up for a great night! I felt so calm and relaxed the rest of the evening.

OK, I made it! I felt much better and more energized today. In my next post I will give a breakdown of my results and a review of the Pulp and Press  juice cleanse.

002

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

