My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Juice Cleanse – Pre-Cleanse

Since returning to work, my stress level has been up, I’ve gained a little extra weight and I’ve been feeling a bit sluggish overall. So I’ve decided to try my first ever juice cleanse. Pulp and Press offers a three-day cleanse for beginners so I signed up.

My first step is to do a three-day pre-cleanse. This is basically an opportunity to eat as cleanly as possible to make the actual cleanse easier on my body. I’m avoiding processed foods, dairy, eggs, animal fats, grains, sugar, alcohol, and caffeine. I’m only drinking water and herbal tea as well. Let’s hope I make it through this week!

Pre-Cleanse Day 1

Breakfast: Hot water with lemon, spinach, celery and natural peanut butter.

Snack: Carrots.

Lunch: Lettuce, tomatoes, cranberries, tuna, a clementine.

Snack: Unsalted sunflower seeds, watermelon, herbal tea.

Dinner: Tomato soup with coconut milk and curry, a small potato.

Move by Design: I spent some time on the elliptical and bike and then did some yoga in the evening.

Think by Design: I had some good cuddle time with Nick and a nap in the afternoon.

Pre-Cleanse Day 2

Breakfast: Banana, unsalted walnuts.

Snack: Snap peas, herbal tea.

Lunch: Lettuce, tomatoes, cranberries, avocado, unsalted sunflower seeds.

Snack: An apple.

Dinner: Mexican bean soup, cucumbers, sweet potato.

Move by Design: I did some yoga in the morning and hit CrossFit after school.

Think by Design: I had a nice, hot bath and gave myself a home manicure.

Pre-Cleanse Day 2

Breakfast: Smoothie (almond milk, frozen strawberries and a banana).

Snack: Snap peas, carrots, herbal tea.

Lunch: Lettuce, tomatoes, cranberries, avocado, unsalted sunflower seeds.

Snack: An apple.

Dinner: Mexican bean soup, sweet potato.

Move by Design: I went to CrossFit before school and played around on my yoga ball after dinner.

Think by Design: I had a nice, hot bath and spent some time with a good book.

Power by Design: I got checked just after school and then I picked up my juices.

So far, so good. I haven’t had a lot of cravings and I haven’t been overly hungry. Tomorrow my juice cleanse begins!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

