My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

My New Toy

Now don’t be dirty-minded. I bought a massager for my sore muscles.
005

004

It was actually my registered massage therapist who suggested I get one. During my last massage, he mentioned that my calf muscles were much too tight. I told him I had been running more. I have been rolling out my legs and stretching before and after I run but my calves were more sore than usual. So, I picked up the Conair Massager at the Real Canadian Superstore.

The price was reasonable, ($45). It comes with three sets of massage heads so I can get the pressure I want and I can adjust the intensity of the percussion to a number of levels depending on the muscles I’m working. My only complaint, (and it is a small one,) is that it is a bit big and heavy. However, I think the size is due to the power of the motor so I’m willing to put up with it. Now if I have sore muscles, I can attack them with my new toy!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

