My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Fire Up the Grill!

BBQ season is here and this year I got a brand new BBQ. I took the old one and put it in front of my house with a free sign on it. It was gone in a day. I’m not sure why someone would want it…maybe just for scrap? Either way, that cleared a space in my backyard for this beauty:

008

I managed to hook up and preheat the BBQ and not lose any of my eyebrows.

009

For our first BBQ on the new Q, we went with steak (obviously), corn on the cob, and broccolini (longer broccoli stalks).

010

Just check out those grill marks!

011

For dessert I decided to grill some pineapple.

012

I added a little ice cream and our meal was complete!

013

It’s amazing how a meal cooked on the grill and eaten with my husband really brought my day together.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

