My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

PMS Buster

The next person who tells me that I should fight my PMS cravings with a sweet potato or a salmon salad is getting a slap. Seriously, I don’t want any of that good-for-you nonsense. I want chocolate and my uterus is ready to destroy you to get it. In fact, during the throes of PMS, my body is not interesting in eating by design. It howls for salt, sugar and fat. There are countless suggestions of what to eat instead of a deep-fried Mars Bar rolled in potato chips, but I’m going to share with you the only one that really works for me.

Ladies, this one is for you, (although gentlemen, if you have a friend of the female variety, you may want to read on and have these little beauties ready when the time strikes!)

Frozen Chocolate Banana Bites:

1 banana

1/2 cup dark chocolate chips (or broken up dark chocolate)

1 tsp. butter

This plus a little butter is all you need.

This plus a little butter is all you need.

Peel and chop your banana and freeze in a Tupperware container. I line mine with wax paper so the banana doesn't stick.

Peel and chop your banana and freeze in a Tupperware container. I line mine with wax paper so the banana doesn’t stick.

After the banana is frozen, melt your chocolate and butter in the microwave in 30 second bursts. Dip the frozen banana slices into the chocolate and return to the container to refreeze.

After the banana is frozen, melt your chocolate and butter in the microwave in 30 second bursts. Dip the frozen banana slices into the chocolate and return to the container to refreeze.

Enjoy! These treats are also great for anyone trying to eat by design. They taste like banana chocolate ice cream!

Enjoy! These treats are also great for anyone trying to eat by design. They taste like banana chocolate ice cream!

 

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

