My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Sun’s Out, Guns Out!

I recent attended Sun’s Out, Guns Out and it was amazing! It combined two of my favourite things: CrossFit and yummy treats!

First we got everyone signed in and dressed in their team colours.

First we got everyone signed in and dressed in their team colours.

Here are my amazing orange teammates getting warmed up.

Here are my amazing orange teammates getting warmed up.

With these types of CrossFit community events, I’m always so happy to see how many families come out.

There were snuggles.

There were snuggles.

There were cool shades.

There were cool shades.

The kids played on the equipment.

The kids played on the equipment.

There was time for them to take a break.

There was time for them to take a break.

Everyone got ready for the fun.

Everyone got ready for the fun.

The kids also had special activities outside just for them.

The kids also had special activities outside just for them.

Then we got o the workout.

Dr. Joel introduced the events.

Dr. Joel introduced the events.

Burpees.

Burpees.

Rowing.

Rowing.

Wall balls.

Wall balls.

Chin ups.

Chin ups.

Push ups.

Push ups.

The workout was followed by a Lil’ Mudder (not photographer because I was sweating too much. Then came my favourite part…

Lunch!

Lunch!

I ate really well!

I ate really well!

The whole event was a huge success. Everyone had so much fun. Make sure you come out to our next community event for more fun!

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

