My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Clara’s Big Ride

From March 2014 until Canada Day 2014 Olympian Clara Hughes rode across Canada as part of Bell’s Let’s Talk initiative.

Bell and Clara teamed up to reduce the stigma of mental health and encourage everyone to openly discuss mental health issues and supports. Clara has been very open about her own battle with depression and seeing stories like this gives me hope. Maybe one day, I’ll feel totally comfortable sharing my battle with anxiety as openly and she does. Maybe I won’t shake and panic at the though of letting my employer know about my mental health issues. Maybe one day no one will think my anxiety is my fault. Thank you Clara for bringing me one step closer to this.

Get involved in the conversation:

  • You can visit Clara’s webpage here to read her captivating blog entries and learn more about her Big Ride.
  • You can Tweet Let’s Talk at @Bell_LetsTalk or by using #BellLetsTalk
  • You can visit http://letstalk.bell.ca/en/our-initiatives/ to learn more about the anti-stigma, care and access, workplace health and research work Bell is funding.
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

