My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

The Last Day of School

This time of year is always bittersweet for me. There are so many celebrations and graduation events to attend. At the same time, everything is coming to an end and I’m exhausted. I’m up to my eyeballs in exam marking but the weather is beautiful and all I want to do is go play outside. The school feels strange; buzzing with energy but empty.

Here is my classroom all packed up for the summer. It looks so sad this way!

Here is my classroom all packed up for the summer. It looks so sad this way!

Most times of transition are difficult for me. I suppose most people naturally resist change. It makes me feel out of sorts and a bit distracted. However, I find looking forward to the things to come makes it easier. I have a summer full of family and friends and exciting activities planned. I can’t wait to share them with you!

Happy summer everyone!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

