My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Wedding Brain

Is wedding brain a real thing? I’m here to tell you it is. I worked up until two days before my wedding. In the week before my wedding, I swear I got stupider each day. I filled in my attendance sheets wrong pretty much every day that week. I also incorrectly completed a piece of paperwork not once but twice, making the same mistake both times! My only defence was to cry, “I’m getting married next week!” and let various people make sympathetic noises and congratulate me.

Now just to be clear, I wasn’t really that stressed, especially not compared to some of the brides I’ve been in contact with. However, I was very excited and I did have a lot of lists floating around in my brain. I found my brain got a bit fluffy and I kept doing silly things like losing my glasses. The important thing is, I didn’t let these momentary lapses in brain power overcome me. I refused to get bent out of shape just because I had a lot of things on my plate. More than anything else, I focussed on the fact that Nick and I were doing this for us.

By the end of my wedding day, my face hurt from smiling so much. I looked at Nick and I was so glad we did things just the way we wanted.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

