My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

How Do You Talk To Yourself?

  • I release the need to be perfect.
  • I release the need to control things.

These are two of the most difficult things I have ever tried to tell myself. I have always been a high achiever. Failure doesn’t feel good to anyone but when someone is used to doing well most of the time, they may lack the coping skills to deal with failures.

I want to say more positive things to myself. That’s my new goal. If I’m not kind to myself, who will be?

I fount this post called How Do You Talk To Yourself? really interesting. Give it a read and see if you struggle with some of these things too.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “How Do You Talk To Yourself?

  1. Definitely really interesting and important. Those statements would be hard for me to deal with too! But it’s something that would be good to work on 🙂

Leave a Reply

