My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Always at my expense…

Alright folks, show of hands, how many people can say they do this? “I accommodate others at my own expense.” I was reading this blog posted called Always at my expense… with increasing anxiety. This writer can’t see a way to find balance in her life. I know I struggle with this. I bet many of you do as well. Look for the signs in your own life. For example, I can tell I’m trying to accommodate too many people when most of the lines in my weekly agenda are full. That’s my sign that it is time to slow down. 20130512_154707It’s time to say no. We cannot fulfill every obligation and meet every deadline. We have to make more time for ourselves. We will never be healthy unless we can say no. So I am going to say no to something this week. I don’t know what yet. I’ll wait until I feel overwhelmed or tired and then I’ll take something off my list; no guilt, no shame, just more free time. I urge you to do the same. I promise the world won’t stop turning if you do it.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

