My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Overcoming the Scale

I like the message of this commercial, (even though I don’t eat cereal). Too many women live by the number on the scale, rather than how we feel.

I try not to weigh myself often. Not long ago, I was blogging about how my healthy eating plans went off the rails over Christmas. There was some mention of deep-friend pickles. Let us never speak of it again.

Once my vacation ended I went right back to Eating by Design, but I didn’t weigh myself. I don’t need to torture myself with a number. I know my weight went up over the break because of how I felt (sluggish) and how my clothes fit (snugger than usual). Instead, I waited until I felt better and my clothes fit better and then I stepped on the scale. Happy days, I’m the same weight I was before Christmas. This is just more proof that a small diversion out of healthy eating isn’t the end of the world and that returning to my healthy habits as soon as possible afterwards works.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

