My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Potlucking with the Ladies

20131126_155348

A little while ago, some of the ladies from the gym held a Sunday potluck brunch. I love this kind of event because you get to socialize and no one person has to do all of the work. Plus it’s a great excuse to hang out and eat some delicious food!

I made my mom’s Perfect Potluck Meatballs. The recipe is below. If anyone else would like to post their potluck speciality, please post it in the comments so we can all collect more By Design recipes.

Perfect Potluck Meatballs:
2 eggs
1/4 C milk
1/2 C bread crumbs (I reduced this to 1/4 cup to keep it more By Design)
1/2 C chopped onion
1/2 tsp salt
1 pound each ground beef and sausage (I used pork and sausage)

Mix and shape into 24 meatballs. Cook in shallow pan @ 375 for 30 min. Drain.

Sauce:
3/4 C apple jelly
1/3 C brown or grainy mustard
1/3 C whiskey or apple juice
1 1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce

Stir together and heat until jelly is melted and mixture is bubbly. Add meatballs. Cook 3-5 min or until sauce is thick and meatballs are coated. Then, try not to eat them all before the potluck starts!

Here is the yummy result!

Here is the yummy result!

I also got to use this casserole carrying case I got at my wedding shower. It has a gel pack you can freeze or microwave o keep your dish nice and cool or piping hot!

I also got to use this casserole carrying case I got at my wedding shower. It has a gel pack you can freeze or microwave o keep your dish nice and cool or piping hot!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

