My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Week 4- 30 Day Burnout

Sooooooo, my week? Not so good. I had to give up the 30 Day Challenge this week because I’ve caught a virus that is destroying me. I’ve completely lost my voice, (a complete tragedy for a teacher and notorious chatter-box like me) and I have a whole other host of nasty symptoms too gross to list here. Nevertheless, in the interest of full disclosure:

EBD – Nope. All I’ve managed to keep down most of the week is tea and toast, veggies, fruits and soup…so much soup. I’ve lost some weight but I think that’s more from my loss of appetite than actual healthy eating.

MBD – Nope. I’ve done some yoga and gone for some walks but anything much beyond gentle exercise leaves me wheezing and dizzy. My body wants rest more so I’ve been sleeping, napping and meditating. My cats have never been so happy but I feel like a lump.

PBD – Yup. I’ve been getting my chiropractic visits in and I even booked a massage appointment for next week to keep my spine healthy and happy.

TBD – I’ve been trying to be really positive all week, but I can feel myself wearing down. I’m tired and a bit weepy from being sick for six straight days. I’m hopeful more rest is all I need.

So I didn’t kick butt in this last part of the 30 Day Challenge. I was too stressed out and my health suffered. That’s happens sometimes. I could beat myself up, but instead I’m going to focus on getting healthy and then I’ll be ready for the next 30 Day Challenge.

Bah, typing has made me sleepy so I’m off to bed. I love you all and I’ll see you when I’m less phlegmy.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

