My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Kids and Fruit Togther Forever!

What did you guys sell to fundraise as kids? I remember selling cookies, chocolate bars, chocolate covered almonds, magazines, wrapping paper (the non-recyclable foil kind back then,) goodies at bake sales, cakes at cake walks, cheese and cheese baskets, and books. Wow, looking at it like that, I was a tiny bout of diabetes in pig-tales.

20130916_122309

I’m proud to say that organizations for kids have more of a social conscience now. My school (and many others in my school board) are now selling fruit and veggies.

20130916_122236

Specifically, my school is selling apples to raise money for athletics programs. The message our school is sending out is that we are selling healthy, local food to support programs that encourage students to be active. I couldn’t be more proud. I hope your local organizations are doing the same.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

