My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

13 Mental Health Benefits of Exercise

13 Mental Health Benefits of Exercise.

I found this post when surfing around the other day. It reminded me of when I first started working out in a consistent way. I really like working out now. I didn’t when I first started. I had a difficult time finding an activity I found engaging. Mostly I would get bored and give up. My trick is to participate in a number of different activities, (for me, yoga, weight training, swimming, biking and hiking).

However, exercise wasn’t really a part of my routine until I realized it was making me feel better in mind AND body. It wasn’t just about being lean and healthy; exercise helped me think positively and live better. Now if I skip a workout, my body complains and I don’t feel as happy as days where I get  good sweat on.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

