My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

My brain won’t shut up

My brain won’t shut up.

This exact thing happened to me last night. Try as I might, I couldn’t get my brain slowed down enough to sleep. I tossed and turned. I even got up at one point and walked around the house, hoping it would wind down my brain. No luck. I finally fell asleep near morning.

Now I’m up for 5:30 yoga and I’m groggy and annoyed. Sleep is so important to our daily function. I feel like I was cheated last night. Tonight I am going to reset my sleep cycle. My night is going to end with a cup of herbal tea, some gentle yoga and some deep breathing exercises. Then I’m going to make my bedroom technology and light free and hit the hay. Now if I can just get though today… 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

