My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

I’ve been into the belly of the whale…

…and I have returned.

London Bridal Show 2013

London Bridal Show 2013

I volunteered to join the West London CrossFit team and talk to brides about my experiences with Life by Design this weekend.

I am a bride-to-be but I am also terrified of other brides. They are just so intense…and shiny white. I can’t seem to muster the devotion other brides have to place settings and coloured place cards.

So all I had to do was hand in my ticket and walk from the door to the CrossFit booth. Could I manage that? No. I’m one of those people who always makes eye-contact. The bridal professionals descended upon me and before I knew it I had entered countless contests, (so many people have my email!) By the time I found Ben I was carrying a bag full of brochures and free-bees and munching on a tiramisu, (not by design, but heavy on the rum so thank you London Bridal Show!)

After that kerfuffle, I did have a lot of fun hanging out with the team and talking to brides about Living by Design. I’ve included a few snapshots I took of the event, (including our sexy CrossFit team!) I’ll make sure to post Life by Design’s next appearance so you can come out and visit us.

20130907_133059 20130907_133118 20130907_133349

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

