My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Living well is the best life.

Everyone has been to at least one social function, (in my case a wedding,) where we didn’t want to see someone, (in my case an ex-boyfriend).

As this wedding approached I joked with Dr. Jamie that living well was the best revenge. Did I want to see my ex? No. But I was going to this wedding and I was going to look amazing.

Knowing that the sexiest thing a woman can wear is her confidence, I took steps before the wedding to feel amazing. I worked out and got my spine checked. I ate food that made my belly happy, (chicken breast on salad with curry dressing). I got my hair done and treated myself to a manicure and pedicure. I talked to my fiancé about my feelings and we made a game plan to go for a walk if I felt uncomfortable.

By the time I got to the wedding I felt great. From the looks my ex gave me, I looked great too, but my only thought of him was Keep your looks to yourself, you don’t get to look at me like that anymore. What he thought didn’t matter because I was there with my wonderful fiancé and my friends celebrating the happy couple.

When we’d had enough, my fiancé and I made our polite goodbyes and escaped to the parking lot. As we danced together under the moon with music pouring from my car’s windows, I was happy and that is the best life to have.

So for those of you wondering how I looked that night, I don’t mean to toot my own horn but…

Toot Toot!

Toot Toot!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Living well is the best life.

  1. Wowza’s you look HOT!!! Thanks for sharing your thoughts Jen!!!

    • Thank you! I feel proud when I look at this picture. P.S. Ladies, I’m working on a blog about how to properly take a compliment, (something I haven’t been good at in the past). Being gracious is a great part of Think by Design.

Leave a Reply

