My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Are you in?

LBD-30-Challenge-logo

The 30 Day Challenge is back! This is our chance to Live By Design together. You know you want to be my challenge buddy.  I’m trying to do it for a full year but you can sign up to try it for thirty days. All you have to do is go to https://www.facebook.com/groups/30daylifebydesignchallenge/ to post ideas, tip, photos and questions. It’s like a support group without all the touchy-feely who-hah, (that’s right, I wrote who-hah, can’t take it back now, let’s move on).

Not to sound like a late-night infomercial, but there’s no obligation here. Your task is to live better in every part of your life (not just the diet and exercise part) for thirty days. I’ll be blasting my way through the challenge and sharing my stories as I go. Just like me, you are probably thinking “But I have X, Y and Z coming up. There’s no way I can do the challenge now.” There is no ideal time to do this challenge. I’m plunging in during my return to school time, (damn you staff room snacks,) and with my wedding looming, (showers and cake tastings and wine, oh my!) The challenge is to do better, not to be perfect.

The thought of taking this on during a stressful time makes me want to sit in the tub and drink wine. However, to stay true to the challenge, I’m going to keep the warm bath, add a good book and replace the glass of Pinot with a cup of tea. Day one and I’m off to a great start!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

