My Year By Design

The journey to living by design.

Part-Time Healthy?

life_by_design_logo_hr-scaled1000

I first met Doctors Jamie and Joel in their old studio on Richmond Street. My fellow long-timers will remember that small space with two adjusting tables squeezed behind the front desk. I started chiropractic treatment for my migraines but I kept going because it made me feel good.

I followed Jamie and Joel to their new studio and the beginning of the Life By Design movement. I began eating healthier and joined the first and then the second Move By Design gym. I should be the poster child for Life By Design, right? Not exactly.

I’ve been a part-time participant. I work out when I feel like it but sometimes I watch more TV than doing active stuff. I buy healthier food but I’m an emotional eater and sometimes chocolate wins out at the end of a hard day. I try to stay positive but my anxiety makes it difficult for me to maintain a positive self-image. I would classify myself as healthy but I don’t feel like I’m performing at one hundred percent. I’m finding I can’t be part-time healthy. It’s too much of a struggle between lifestyles. So I’m taking this year to do the full Life By Design program and I’m excited to see the changes it will make in my life.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

